webinar register page

Webinar banner
Procurement in Focus: Rules, Discretion, and Emergencies
Covid-19 has served as a global case study for increased discretion in public procurement, with governments worldwide making rules more flexible to increase spending, reduce the damage, and save lives.

A new CEPR eBook examines the tension between rules and discretion in public procurement, including through several country-level case studies, and examines the steps that can be taken to improve procurement outcomes and mitigate the risk of corruption, collusion, abuse, and incompetence during crises. 

Join us on Wednesday 15th December at the online launch of this eBook, where the editors, Oriana Bandiera, Erica Bosio, Giancarlo Spagnolo, and the authors Dina Pomeranz, Tina Soreide and Paola Valbonesi, will present an introduction to the book and focus on some of the chapters. Adnan Khan will chair and moderate the session.

09h00 - 10h30 EST (New York)
14h00 - 15h30 GMT (London)
15h00 - 16h30 CET (Paris)

Chair and Moderator:
Adnan Khan (London School of Economics)

Author presentations by:
Dina Pomeranz (University of Zurich and CEPR)
Tina Søreide (NHH Norwegian School of Economics)
Paola Valbonesi (University of Padova)

The book can be downloaded from: https://voxeu.org/content/procurement-focus-rules-discretion-and-emergencies

Dec 15, 2021 02:00 PM in London

Webinar logo
Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: CEPR Communications.