Meeting Register Page

Meeting banner
CEPR Advanced Forum for Financial Economics (CAFFE)
Monthly online seminar series on Tuesdays at 8AM New York, 1PM London, 2PM Milan/Paris/Frankfurt, 9PM Singapore/Shanghai.

The CEPR Network on Financial Economics launched a virtual seminar series at the start of the 2020 academic year. The CEPR Advanced Forum for Financial Economics (CAFFE) is organized by Laurent Calvet, Kim Peijnenburg, and Raman Uppal from EDHEC Business School. Its objective is to make cutting-edge finance research available to researchers based in Europe and around the world.

Each seminar will run for 75 minutes, with 30 minutes allocated to the speaker, 30 minutes to a discussant, and 15 minutes for questions from the audience. In the spirit of constructive conversation, we encourage all participants to keep their cameras on in the seminar. The seminar starts just after lunch at 2PM CET (1PM London time), so have your caffè during CAFFE!

13 December 2022: Alexandru Barbu (INSEAD)
Title of paper: "Procyclical asset management and bond risk premia"
Discussant: Alberto Manconi (Bocconi University)

14 February 2023: Pedro Barroso (Católica-Lisbon School of Business and Economics)
Title of paper: What explains price momentum and 52-week high momentum when they really work?
Discussant: Amit Goyal (University of Lausanne and Swiss Finance Institute)

14 March 2023: Jean-Charles Rochet (University of Geneva)
Title of paper: Public debt and the balance sheet of the private sector
Discussant: Bernard Dumas (INSEAD)

11 April 2023: Jessica Jeffers (HEC Paris)
Title of paper: The risk and return of impact investing funds
Discussant: David Zerbib (EDHEC Business School)

For more information please visit the CAFFE websites https://sites.google.com/view/caffeseminars/home and https://cepr.org/events/event-series/cepr-advanced-forum-financial-economics-caffe-seminars
Feb 14, 2023 01:00 PM
Mar 14, 2023 01:00 PM
Apr 11, 2023 01:00 PM
May 9, 2023 01:00 PM
Jun 13, 2023 01:00 PM
Jul 11, 2023 01:00 PM
Time shows in
Meeting logo
Loading
* Required information